Home » Meaty Balls! by Vincent Daniels
Meaty Balls! Vincent Daniels

Meaty Balls!

Vincent Daniels

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
238 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Meaty Balls! is a hilarious collection of essays and personal stories from rising new author Vincent Daniels. The Metro Times calls Daniels a welcome, original addition to the humor genre, and perfect for fans of David Sedaris, Michael Ian Black,MoreMeaty Balls! is a hilarious collection of essays and personal stories from rising new author Vincent Daniels. The Metro Times calls Daniels a welcome, original addition to the humor genre, and perfect for fans of David Sedaris, Michael Ian Black, Chelsea Handler, and Tucker Max. The nature of Daniels observational and frank comedy will be familiar to fans of Jim Gaffigan and Louis C.K.Meaty Balls! holds nothing back in its honest, charismatic, and laugh-out-loud funny discussions of lifes awkward moments, glorious mishaps, and shameless victories. Daniels recounts drunken Latin barbecues with ex-in-laws, breakfast buffet fecal explosions, unintentional driving range assaults, court battles for stolen corn dogs, a comic book hoarding centenarians birthday party, the funeral of a strippers brother, and a highway run-in with his doppelganger. In between such expositions, Meaty Balls! tackles hearty topics such as Vincents explanation of the F-word, a commentary on nicknaming, a rant on good-looking people, a summary on prolonged laughter, a guide to office laziness, and instructions on how to properly utilize impersonations. Daniels finds humor in tender subjects, like the coveted snacks his father kept off-limits, his regrettable career ventures, his love of foods that cause diarrhea, and his reoccurring trouble with being asked for help by strangers. This collection of smiley-faced cynicism and downright funny storytelling is delivered in Daniels unmistakable voice, undoubtedly one of the finest fresh new voices in American humor.